## **Call for papers**



The Eighteenth Information Security Conference (ISC 2015) 9-11 September 2015, Trondheim, Norway

The Information Security Conference (ISC), which started as a workshop (ISW) in 1997, is a well-established and highly reputable international conference that is held yearly. It has been held in five different continents.

The conference seeks submissions on novel theoretical and practical results in:

access control	economics of security and privacy	security for Internet of Things
accountability	electronic frauds	security for mobile code
anonymity and pseudonymity	embedded security	secure cloud computing
applied cryptography	formal methods in security	security in location services
authentication	identity management	security modeling & architectures
biometrics	information dissemination control	
computer forensics	information hiding & watermarking	security and privacy in social networks
critical infrastructure security	intrusion detection	security and privacy in pervasive and ubiquitous computing
cryptographic protocols	network security	
database security	peer-to-peer security	security of eCommerce, eBusiness and eGovernment
data protection	privacy	security models for ambient intelligence environments
data/system integrity	secure group communications	
digital right management	security in information flow	trust models and trust policies

As in all previous ISC editions, we plan to publish the proceedings in the Springer LNCS series. All submissions are limited to 18 pages in the llncs style, including bibliography and any appendices; each submission must be intelligible and self-contained within this length. Each submission must be thoroughly anonymized, with no author names, affiliations, acknowledgements, or obvious references. Submissions must not duplicate work that was published elsewhere, or work that has been submitted in parallel to any other conference, journal or workshop that has proceedings. Authors of accepted papers must guarantee that their paper will be presented at the conference.

All submissions are eligible for the competitions for:

- best paper, if one of the authors will present the paper
- best student paper, if at least one full-time student is the primary author and the presenting author at the conference

(We reserve the right not to give an award.)

## **Important Dates:**

Paper submission deadline 27 April 2015 Notification of acceptance: 12 June 2015

Proceedings version deadline: 1 July 2015

## **General Co-Chairs:**

Colin Boyd NTNU, Norway (<a href="mailto:colin.boyd@item.ntnu.no">colin.boyd@item.ntnu.no</a>)
Danilo Gligoriski NTNU, Norway (<a href="mailto:danilog@item.ntnu.no">danilog@item.ntnu.no</a>)

## **Program Committee:**

Javier Lopez (PC Co-Chair)

University of Malaga, Spain (jlm@lcc.uma.es)

Chris Mitchell (PC Co-Chair)

Royal Holloway, University of London, UK (c.mitchell@rhul.ac.uk)

Habtamu Abie

Norsk Regnesentral – Norwegian Computing Center, Norway

Gail-Joon Ahn Arizona State University, USA
Claudio A Ardagna Università degli Studi di Milano, Italy

Tuomas Aura Aalto University, Finland Feng Bao Huawei, Singapore

Alex Biryukov University of Luxembourg, Luxembourg

Marina Blanton
University of Notre Dame, USA
Liqun Chen
Hewlett-Packard Laboratories, UK
Sherman S M Chow
Chinese University of Hong Kong, China

Bruno Crispo University of Trento, Italy
Paolo D'Arco University of Salerno, Italy

Robert Deng Singapore Management University, Singapore

Yvo Desmedt University of Texas at Dallas, USA

Roberto Di Pietro Bell Labs, France

Josep Domingo-Ferrer Universitat Rovira I Virgili, Catalonia

Christian Gehrmann Swedish Institute of Computer Science, Sweden
Dieter Gollmann Hamburg University of Technology, Germany

Dimitris Gritzalis Athens University of Economics and Business, Greece

Stefanos Gritzalis

University of the Aegean, Greece

Xinyi Huang

Fujian Normal University, China

Tor Helleseth

University of Bergen, Norway

Sushil Jajodia

George Mason University, USA

Audun Jøsang

University of Oslo, Norway

Sokratis Katsikas

University of Piraeus, Greece

Stefan Katzenbeisser Technische Universität Darmstadt, Germany
Di Ma University of Michigan-Dearborn, USA

Fabio Martinelli IIT-CNR, Italy

Leonardo Martucci Karlstad University, Sweden

Catherine Meadows NRL, USA

Jean-François Misarsky Orange, France
Stig Mjolsnes NTNU, Norway
Refik Molva Eurecom, France

Yi Mu University of Wollongong, Australia
David Naccache École Normale Supérieure, France
Eiji Okamoto University of Tsukuba, Japan

Josef Pieprzyk Queensland University of Technology, Australia

Michalis Polychronakis Stony Brook University, USA

Joachim Posegga Institute of IT-Security and Security Law, Passau, Germany

Bart Preneel KU Leuven | iMinds, Belgium Indrajit Ray Colorado State University, USA

Kui Ren State University of New York, Buffalo, USA

Rei Safavi-Naini University of Calgary, Canada

Pierangela Samarati Università degli Studi di Milano, Italy Miguel Soriano Universitat Politècnica de Catalunya, Spain

Claudio Soriente ETH Zürich, Switzerland

Ketil Stoelen SINTEF, Norway Carmela Troncoso Gradiant, Spain

Vijay Varadharajan Macquarie University, Australia Guilin Wang Huawei International, China

Susanne Wetzel Stevens Institute of Technology, USA

Stephen Wolthusen RHUL, UK | Gjøvik University College, Norway

Moti Yung Google, USA

Jianying Zhou Institute for Infocomm Research, Singapore